:: TSTTA ::

Telangana State Ranking League Championships 2024

Telangana State Ranking League Championships 2024

Telangana State Ranking League Championships 2024
  • State Ranking League Championships will be conducted in all categories by any academy/association with an entry fee of Rs. 500/- for all events.
  • No advisors such as parents or coaches will be allowed during the League Championship.
  • One of the EC or Technical Committee Members will be deputed as an Observer to oversee the smooth conduct of the championship.
  • The hospitality of the designated officials/observer shall be borne by the organizers.
  • The League Championship shall be allotted by TSTTA to Affiliated District Associations/Academies/Clubs & Institutions at various venues.
  • The championship will be considered as Tier II State Ranking tournament and points will be awarded.
  • All league championships in various categories will be conducted before State Championships 2024.
  • All registered players of TSTTA can participate in the league championships in all categories.
  • The points will be added after the State Championships and will be added to the final points for State Team selection.
  • Entry fee will be Rs. 500/- for all events.
  • Seedings will be placed as per TSTTA ranking & seedings rules.
  • All matches in the Championship will be best of 5 games in all events.
  • Prizes & Merit Certificates will be given for top 4 positions.
  • The host association need not pay any tournament fee to TSTTA.

Pattern of Play
Phase I

All players will be placed in 8 groups for League matches. One player from each group will qualify from each group.

Phase II

All qualified top 8 players will be placed in 2 groups by lots. Two players from each group will qualify for the Super League. The remaining four players will be awarded 8 points each (5th-8th position).

Phase III - Super League

The players will play against each other and the points will be awarded as follows:

  • Winner: 20 points
  • 2nd position: 18 points
  • 3rd position: 16 points
  • 4th position: 14 points

The top 4 players in the Super League will be awarded prizes & merit certificates.

By order of the Executive Committee:

P Nagender Reddy
General Secretary - TSTTA