Telangana State Table Tennis U-17 League Championship 2024

The Telangana State Table Tennis League Championship for Under 17 boys and girls took place over two exciting days on October 1st - 2nd, 2024, at Shree Gujarati Seva Mandal, Secunderabad. A total of 54 participants (33 boys and 21 girls) participated in the championship showcasing the rising talent in table tennis across the state. The atmosphere was vibrant, filled with excitement and competitive spirit as young athletes battled for top honours.

Malkapuri Rishabh Singh emerged as the Champion, demonstrating exceptional skill and strategic gameplay throughout the tournament. His final match against Tarun Kedarnath was particularly thrilling, featuring intense rallies and a display of sportsmanship. Tarun put up a commendable fight, ultimately securing second place. Akshay Khajandar and Devansh Singh also played well, finishing third and fourth respectively, contributing to a highly competitive boys' category.

In the girls' category, Aniyah Anand stood out as the Champion, impressing spectators with her agility and precision. Her final match against Beerakayala Srividya was a showcase of skill, where both players exhibited remarkable determination. Aniyah's victory was hardearned, as she demonstrated composure and tactical awareness. Sri Saanvi and Gayathri also made strong comeback, finishing third and fourth respectively.

The Telangana State Table Tennis League Championship brought together a talented pool of young athletes who displayed impressive skills and sportsmanship. The event not only highlighted emerging talents in the sport but also fostered a sense of community among players, coaches, and spectators.

Congratulations to all participants for their hard work and dedication, and a special commendation to the winners for their outstanding performances.

The prize distribution ceremony was graced by notable figures. The Deputy Commissioner of Police, Mr. P. Mudhukar grace the occasion, along with Mr. P Nagender Reddy, Secretary of TSTTA, Mr. T. Rajkumar, Treasurer of TSTTA, and Mr. M. Venugopal, the Organizing Secretary, who presented the awards to the deserving winners.

Yours in Sports M Venugopal Organising Secretary